Time to get back to the blog

I realize I haven’t been very good about keeping this up. I slacked off when my husband had his graduation and the events leading up to that. Then I decided that what I had to say wasn’t important anyway. Then I’ve had all sorts of issues lately, and my husband had a blood test that confirmed his lupus has come back, and things have just been nuts. Also I just don’t know how to write about the next section of my life. There isn’t enough on each foster home to warrant an entire post about each of them, but one of them I could write reams about. I guess I could introduce it in the last bit of my next post, then write more about it in the following post. I realize I’m just writing for the sake of writing right now, but I haven’t gotten anything out lately and maybe I need to.

~ by Revenwyn on February 11, 2013.

One Response to “Time to get back to the blog”

  1. I didn’t figure my story mattered for a long time either but now I’m feeling differently most of the time. I realized mine is one of many but unique because I “raised hell” at a young age, fought to leave quite early in life, and somehow succeeded. Of the bloggers writing about growing up like us, how many were from foster care or adopted in later childhood? How many have a good writing style but struggle with learning disabilities that get in the way of what they want to do? How many did the stay at home daughter thing under the conditions you’ve described? Nobody else that I know of. I’ve read about others like you, but not heard it from their mouths. There is a wide open space for your story and people who want to learn from you. For real.

    If you are struggling with where to start perhaps look at some other blogs, pick a topic and make it yours – purity, educational neglect, diet, women’s roles, why you finally decided to break free, etc. Then maybe you can get to what a day of being kept in your room as a grown woman was like, or what the facts of your foster care transfers were, or how it felt to reject an arranged marriage of sorts and marry for love.

    I don’t have a large readership, but it has been increasing and I post about once a week on average. If you get this thing up and running I will do what I can to direct readers your way. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
