A New Decade of Life

Today, I bridge the gap between young adult and adult. My twenties have passed, and there is no bridge back to them. Today, I am thirty years old and feel that I have accomplished nothing with my life. I have been hindered at every turn.

The purpose of this blog is that as I enter this stage of my life, I will begin to write, and heal from the wounds that have scarred my life. This may be a short post today, but I WILL write about the wrong done to me and how it still affects me today. I will try not to make it too confusing, and thus I will start in chronological order.

Occasionally I may lighten the tone and throw in bits of my crazy style, but I’ll try to keep that to a minimum.

Here I write. And if you, the reader, do not see a new post each week, please feel free to encourage me to write some more. Thanks.

~ by Revenwyn on December 7, 2012.

One Response to “A New Decade of Life”

  1. Hey, I’m new to your blog. I found you from the social anxiety support forum. I hope it’s cool that I’m visiting your home turf. šŸ™‚ I think it’s great that you write to self soothe or however you’d describe it. I think writing is pretty therapeutic too.

    I can kind of relate to the whole trauma of turning 30 – although, I’m 32. I have accomplished some stuff in my life. I don’t say that to be obnoxious. I say that to preface that turning 30 is tough for a lot of people, no matter what the circumstance.

    I mean, you’re entering a new decade in life. You think you should feel like an adult but really – you still feel like a lost kid. It sucks and it’s pretty disenchanting.

    But – you ARE young. And that kicks ass! So try to appreciate that you’re still very young and life can still go anywhere in the future. And more than likely, if you keep looking up, life will go up. I can’t wait to look around your blog. Thanks for posting!

Leave a Reply

 
